STAFF AND BOARD

For immediate crisis intervention and support, please call our 24/7 Crisis Line:

413-772-0806

Se habla español. We can also receive calls in more than 200 other languages through an interpretation service. All are welcome. Our lines are TTY enabled or use MA Relay 711.

Toll-free number for residents of Franklin County & North Quabbin: (888) 249-1816.

STAFF

ASH

Ash, who is a Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Crisis Advocate, joined NELCWIT over a year ago. She has always been employed in a helping profession but found that a career as an Advocate intertwined her passion of helping others with her interest in psychology and social justice. As a survivor herself, Ash recognizes the journey of healing and both the short and long term effects that trauma can execute on an individual.

LEE ANNE

As the Community Organizer at NELCWIT, she is passionate about building community power to address the root causes of sexual and domestic violence, as well as addressing it’s intersections with racism, ableism, homophobia, and other forms of oppression in our society. She have spent over a decade as an organizer in the US labor movement, working for social justice with various unions including Service Employees International Union, the American Federation of Teacher, and UNITE HERE. In doing that work, She learned that we cannot look for individual solutions to community problems-- the only way to address the community problems of violence and oppression is through collective action. She hope to use her experiences to empower our community in Franklin County and the North Quabbin to build and expand the movement to end oppression and violence.

HEATHER

Heather is Sexual and Domestic Abuse Counselor Advocate at NELCWIT. Heather received an associate degree in Human Services from GCC and a Bachelor's Degree in Social Work from Elms College. Heather has previously worked with women and mothers in early recovery as well as in-home care for the elderly. Heather is passionate about supporting those in need and creating a safe and empowering environment for all in our community.

JUAN CARLOS

Juan Carlos Aguilar, Co-Executive Director at NELCWIT, has more than 20 years of experience working to achieve social justice through funding, strategic planning and community organizing. He previously worked as an Associate Director of Networking and Training for the National Priorities Project, a Program Officer for the Environmental and Global Justice Programs at the Solidago Foundation and as the Director of Grants and Training at the Peace Development Fund. Juan Carlos has had the opportunity to collaborate with a large variety of groups working for social change in the U.S. and in the "Global South," especially from Chiapas, Mexico and use this experience to inform his work.

CONTACT

Ash, ashley@nelcwit.org
Annie, Sexual and Domestic Abuse Counselor/Advocate, annie@nelcwit.org
Bethany, Sexual and Domestic Abuse Counselor/Advocate, beth@nelcwit.org
Beverly Henrichsen, DVIP Advocate, beverly@nelcwit.org
Carla, Office Manager, carla@nelcwit.org
Chelsea, Clinical Supervisor, chelsea@nelcwit.org
Christina, Sexual and Domestic Counselor/Advocate, christina@nelcwit.org
Christine Bates, DVIP Advocate, christine@nelcwit.org
Cynthia, Visitation Monitor, cynthia@nelcwit.org
Elizabeth, Program Manager, elizabeth@nelcwit.org
Eunsook, Sexual and Domestic Abuse Counselor/Advocate, eunsook@nelcwit.org
Janet, Senior Safe Plan Advocate, janet@nelcwit.org
Juan Carlos, Co-Executive Director, juancarlos@nelcwit.org
Jilena, DVIP Advocate, jilena@nelcwit.org
Julian, Custodian, Julian@nelcwit.org
Kaeli, Children’s Visitation Program Coordinator, kaeli@nelcwit.org
Lee Anne,Community Organizer, leeanne@nelcwit.org
Michael, Contracts and Grants Manager, michael@nelcwit.org
Noreen, Safe Plan Advocate, Orange court, noreen@nelcwit.org
Pam, Interim Co-Executive Director, pamb@nelcwit.org
Teresa, Latina Outreach and Direct Service Advocate, Teresa@nelcwit.org

BOARD

Karen Fitzpatrick, Interim President

Retired Victim/Witness Advocate, Northwest District Attorney’s Office, former NELCWIT volunteer Legal Advocate

Ginger Robinson, Treasure

Chair, Town of Leyden Finance Committee; Retired Manager and Board member of Rainbow Grocery Cooperative

Valerie Agnew

Former Manager and Board member for Rainbow Grocery Cooperative, Buyer, Greenfields Market; Founder, Home Alive (CA)

Laura Arbeitman

Attorney of Law, private practice

Jessica Calabrese, Secretary

COO Community Health Center of Franklin County

Roma Estevez

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner, Owner/Founder successful local restaurants

Penny Ricketts

President, Greenfield Town Council, Long time Greenfield Town Councilor, Community Organizer

The Board meets on the fourth Thursday of the month at 5:30 pm.
For further information please contact board president at karen@nelcwit.org

Almost twenty-seven years ago, NELCWIT was a lifesaver for me and my three kids, and none of us have forgotten. I'm just sharing this with you to let you know what a huge impact the courageous and dedicated women of NELCWIT, and the vital, top-notch services they provide, have had across time. I can't, and wouldn't want to, imagine my life without your grace and wisdom.

- Anonymous